Cloudsville
Welcome to Cloudsville. If you're new, don't forget to sign up and say hi in the Introduction forum.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Cloudsville
Welcome to Cloudsville. If you're new, don't forget to sign up and say hi in the Introduction forum.
Cloudsville
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Coming to terms with being a brony.

+9
Scootaloo
Moonlight
Fluttershy
Elipsilon
Apple Crumble
Ferrous_Oxide
aruigus808
CamoBadger
Spitfire
13 posters

Go down

Coming to terms with being a brony. Empty Coming to terms with being a brony.

Post by Spitfire Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:10 am

Coming to terms with being a brony. My-little-pony-friendship-is-magic-brony-times-are-changing-for-the-better

That said. I find myself everyday thinking "I never though so-and-so would happen". it used to be more people saying odd thing (when I was a freshman), last year it was more things out of context, but this year, it's things like this.
just 4 months ago I would never have thought of ponies being cool, awesome, or anything else that we know they are. I never would have though that I'd be a prominent member on a fourm for them, help admin a MC server (come play guys!), share pony memes, or have a good chunk of my music I put on my MP3 player be pony related (my friend put literally like 90% of it there, I just added pony and such after he gave it to me). I never thought I'd have done art for basically the first time in 8 years of my own free will, clean my desktop just to see the wallpaper (my first pony wallpaper, an RD one), or totally procrastinate school work for ponies (guess waht I'm supposed to be ding now? Luna ).

My mane point (ha, pony pun) is that I'm 4 months in, and I have come to terms with being a brony. I did before, but I admit it now. I used to scoff at the word, and think I was just a bystander, but no longer. I am a brony, and it is cool.