Cloudsville
Welcome to Cloudsville. If you're new, don't forget to sign up and say hi in the Introduction forum.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Cloudsville
Welcome to Cloudsville. If you're new, don't forget to sign up and say hi in the Introduction forum.
Cloudsville
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello everypony!

+2
Mikas
Doctor Nordo
6 posters

Go down

Hello everypony! Empty Hello everypony!

Post by Doctor Nordo Sun Jul 15, 2012 12:58 am

Hello!

I just wanted to pop in here and introduce myself. Not only am I new to this forum, but I am new to the herd altogether. I am sure that my story is nothing unique. I had been hearing a lot about this "brony" phenomenon on the internet, and after doing a little bit of cursory research (VERY cursory), and realizing that it was a bunch of people who watch My Little Pony, I was horrified. I thought back to my childhood in the early 80s and remembered the saccharine, sickly sweet 1st generation MLP and vomited a little in my mouth at the idea of older people watching it, despite it being a newer version.

Anyway, I had some free time weekend before last and I decided that I was going to sit down and see what all the excitement was all about, if for no other reason than that I hate to criticize things that I haven't tried for myself. Well, by the third of fourth episode I was absolutely hooked. I watched all 52 episodes in just over 2 days and have not been able to get ponies out of my head ever since.

I am 32, male, live in Southern Florida. I am a veteran from the United States Navy. My favorite mane pony is Pinkie Pie. My favorite background pony is DJ Pon-3 (obvious from my avatar, right?)

Anyway, here I am!

YEAH!! Roid Rage
Doctor Nordo
Doctor Nordo
Foal

Brohoof! : 0

Back to top Go down

Hello everypony! Empty Re: Hello everypony!

Post by Mikas Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:32 am